Occasionally, you may find that you need to delete a participant's survey results- perhaps you were testing some schedule logic based upon survey results, a coordinator survey was submitted incorrectly, or for a variety of reasons, a participant's survey needs to be removed.
Whenever possible, we recommend excluding survey results from your analysis rather than deleting survey data. Once deleted, the survey results data cannot be recovered.
To delete a participant's survey results:
- Survey Settings: Within your survey's settings, be sure that Results Can Be Deleted is checked.
- Survey Results: Navigate to the Survey Results tab of a participant's record and then click on the survey results in the left pane.
- Delete Survey Results: Click on the Delete button to remove the survey results.